Body Coach App Halloumi burger

New Health Kick: Starting The Body Coach App

I have tried what feels like everything under the sun to lose weight and get fit, nothing so far has stuck. I get bored of plugging all food into My Fitness Pal, I get thrown off track when trying to complete some crazy fitness video, I always seem to get ill with a cold when I get going with running. My true love is swimming but I never seem to push myself enough to make much of a difference, and now we have a toddler, I do not manage to get out on my paddleboard as much as I would like. So in true cliché January style, I am trying something new: The Body Coach app. This is not an ad, just chronicling my journey.

Impressed So Far

I am coming to the end of beginners cycle one, and I am loving the results. The food has mostly been amazing, a few things we thought we would try just to see, but nope, ice cream made from tofu is a no from me. Steak and eggs for breakfast, or a Thai-inspired chicken soup for lunch though, I am all in. Not having to count calories, figure out my own macros, just dive right in with all recipes tailored to what you need. I did start on beginners, not thinking my fitness would be the right standard for intermediate, but I have quickly felt the need to up my intensity, but that is easy to do Joe Wicks highlights how to make the exercise harder. There is also an on demand section with much harder workouts in, but I have yet to brave any.

What Have I Been Eating?

There has been an abundance in choice of food, it is the first diet I have been on that does not feel like a diet. While a few recipes, well two so far, have made me abandon and pick something else, I have enjoyed the eating aspect.

The halloumi burger is a big win, and so quick to make. Honey and almond pancakes have been great to batch cook, bonus is the toddler loves them. Bacon frittata made with cottage cheese is just amazing, and I have managed to get round the fact that it has cottage cheese in.

Coming Up To End Of Cycle One

I have to admit, I haven’t managed to stay off the sad step (also known as scales). I am pleased with the weight that is coming off so far; however, the real benefit I am seeing is increased fitness, increased energy, and my clothes are already getting big. This is two weeks in! I am looking forward to what I can achieve with my fitness, I really believe I can stick to the food side of it. Will update when I check in and start Cycle two.